Year 2, Day 3

Trying to stay focused

I’m getting married in mid-October and am finding that I am terrible at focusing on the wedding and school. It’s like I can only think about one activity and work on it a day – school is currently winning since it has me captive in class hours a day. It also doesn’t help that I am taking the maximum credits possible. Favorite Upside: my fiance is in the program with me, along with a large number of classmates I admire and enjoy catching up with and learning from.

Marriott School of Management

My home for another 8 months, the Tanner Building

Upside #2

Learning stuff that will help me be marketable and get a good job before I graduate. My courses this block cover: Social Media Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Brand Strategy, Sales Leadership, Strategy Implementation, Strategic Decision Making, and Crucial Conversations. Interesting, but anticipating that I will be BUSY. Thank goodness BYU professors are as good as any in the top ten rated schools.

Goal:

Get to CPG, and get mt fiance into corporate finance nearby. There are a few consumer packaged good companies that I am aiming for, but no strong leads yet. Hoping the National Black MBA conference in October will help me get some interviews. Too bad my wedding will interfere with NSHMBA, would have loved to have been there as well.

This blog is a tool for my social media class to hold my blog assignments as well as a place for all of my interests and MBA school and recruiting  journey.

About hayjo

Graduating in April from Brigham Young Unversity's Marriott School of Management, and have loved all of my time here! My husband and I will then be moving to Texas this summer just in time for it to be really heating up down there. I'm a reader, a volleyball player, and am happiest spending when time with my family. I am not a natural blogger and just writing can be a struggle, but it's great practice for the future.
This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

