Finally a Mrs.

So the wedding finally happened!

I loved my hair, created by Lindsay of Signature Brides, and got tons of comments on it.

Beautiful Wedding Updo

The only problem was that putting hair that is almost waist length in an updo took a little longer than anticipated and we had to really rush so that we weren’t too late for the administrative marriage paperwork before the ceremony.

We didn’t do too many pictures after the ceremony because we had taken bridals a couple of days before on the grounds. So we went and dropped off our suitcases at our hotel, and we realized, we didn’t have our wedding video or our music ready! Thus, we spent a lot of time trying to coordinate and burn those and were late again arriving to our reception. My sister and bridesmaids helped me as I rushed to get ready – I’ll post a picture of the four girls all lacing up the back of my dress together when they get back from the photographer, it’s so funny!

The reception was about 2 hours but felt like 30 minutes. lots of family and friends were able to swing by and we had so much fun visiting with everyone and dancing a few dances. All too soon the night was over and we left to a line of sparklers and a car covered in Oreos.

I’ll post a slideshow of pictures when we get them so that you all can see how beautiful it turned out.

Bridal Photo

We left for San Jose Cabo, Mexico the next morning. We stayed at the the Barcelo Palace all inclusive and it was perfect. We were a bit worried when we had to change our

honeymoon last minute due to a hurricane hitting Puerto Vallarta (good this we check the weather right?)

 

About hayjo

Graduating in April from Brigham Young Unversity's Marriott School of Management, and have loved all of my time here! My husband and I will then be moving to Texas this summer just in time for it to be really heating up down there. I'm a reader, a volleyball player, and am happiest spending when time with my family. I am not a natural blogger and just writing can be a struggle, but it's great practice for the future.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally a Mrs.

  1. Joel Tobey says:

    Congratulations! I’m glad you were able to do something else for your honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

